Nintendo’s E3 2021 Direct will focus solely on games – here’s how to watch

Prepared for video games? Surprises? Presumably, perhaps even launch dates for video games that have been revealed years in the past? Get set then, as a result of Nintendo simply introduced a Nintendo Direct for E3 2021. 

The Nintendo Direct can be held on June 15 at 5pm BST / 9am PT / 12pm ET and goes to run for round 40 minutes, with a 3 hour gameplay session occurring afterward. You’ll watch it on Nintendo’s Twitch or YouTube channel – and even E3’s personal Twitch and YouTube channels.

See extra

The occasion is targeted completely on Nintendo Switch software, we’re told. No games are confirmed to have a presence just yet, so keep your fingers crossed if you want to see the long-anticipated sequel to The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild show up.

According to Nintendo, this Nintendo Direct is focused on games arriving in 2021, meaning it’s unlikely but not impossible that we’ll see updates for games slated for 2022, such as Splatoon 3 or Project Triangle Strategy. As for beforehand introduced video games that lack even a launch window, corresponding to Bayonetta three or Metroid Prime four, it is anybody’s guess.

No tremendous swap but?

The Nintendo Direct is targeted completely on software program, that means there will not be any hardware bulletins throughout the showcase particularly. If the long-rumored new Nintendo Change Professional is actual, then, it probably will not be revealed right here. 

That does not imply it will possibly’t be revealed round this timeframe nevertheless, as Nintendo is greater than able to dropping a separate announcement in some unspecified time in the future throughout June, and even forward of the Nintendo Direct, getting the hardware particulars out of the way in which earlier than going over video games later.